MANKO PARIS

PERU, ONE STEP AWAY FROM PARIS

In the spotlights: the recently inaugurated Manko Paris has already become a not-to-be-missed destination of the Parisian life, thanks to the central location, the surprizing cuisine and the original managing teams. Named “Manko” in homage to the Inca legend of Manco Capac, Sun God’s son, the new venue from 15 Avenue Montaigne, previously Druot hall, is at the heart of the Parisian happening and dialogue.

AT TABLE WITH GASTÒN

Gaston Acurio, great ambassador of the Peruvian gastronomy across the world, signs Manko’s menu. His genuine and simple charm is seducing everyone from the first second. Through the centuries, the Peruvian gastronomy found inspiration in the different cultures: European, Japanese, Chinese and African tastes merged with the antique Andean culture and the exuberant Amazonian recipes to create something surprising. Resident chief Ruben Escudero learned the secrets of the Peruvian cuisine in Lima, directly from master Gaston Acurio. The signature dishes: el ceviche (raw white fish marinated in tiger’s milk with sweet potato, choclo corn and cancha) and the tiraditos, but also the nikkei, the anticuchos… Buen aprovecho !

THE CABARET

It’s a unique concept for Paris: beyond the fact of being a new place, Manko stands for a completely new way of having fun. Godfather: Garou, “the craziest Quebecer artist all over the world”, who fancied for years the idea of creating an extravagant cabaret show. Each Friday and Saturday, the cabaret hosts a burlesque show, colourful and a little bit daring, imagined by two artistic directors just as surreal as their shows: Marc Zaffuto and Emmanuel d’Orazio. Utterly charismatic, the two creators of the iconic Sandwich Club (that Paris, Milano and Miami are just crazy about) have opened their duo to Manon Savary for the stage direction: outrageously theatric and festive in the meantime! Let Paris regain its lively spirit through the art of the “live” cabaret.

THE BAR

Following the restaurant, the cocktails bar can be whether the starting point or the terminus of this journey through the Inca land, on a genuine note, of course… raising the degrees and hence the temperature! With or without alcohol, the cocktails are just as crazy as the show, with Pisco in the spotlights. Let yourself tempted by El Chilcano Lemongrass, served in a copper cup with mixed Grapefruit Bitter, fresh hops, and Quebranta lemongrass… Our own French version of the Pisco Punch, served in a glass jar where jasmine honey, pineapple, Pisco and Noilly Prat chartreuse are melting together.
Open 6 evenings of the week.

MOMA GROUP
11 bis avenue Victor Hugo, 75116 Paris

MANKO PARIS

LE PÉROU À L’HEURE DE PARIS

Sous les projecteurs : le Manko Paris, récemment inauguré au cœur de Paris, est déjà un incontournable parisien de par son emplacement prestigieux, sa cuisine inédite et l’originalité de l’équipe aux commandes. Baptisé « Manko » en hommage et en clin d’œil à la légende inca Manco Capac, fils du Dieu Soleil, Manko Paris, au 15 avenue Montaigne dans les anciennes salles Drouot, est au cœur de toutes les conversations.

À TABLE AVEC GASTÒN

La carte est signée Gastón Acurio, grand chef ambassadeur de la cuisine péruvienne dans le monde entier, mais aussi une personnalité authentique dont la simplicité séduit dès le premier contact. Durant des siècles, la cuisine péruvienne s’est inspirée de toutes les cultures du monde : des influences d’Europe, du Japon, de Chine et d’Afrique ont fusionné avec la culture andine antique et l’exubérance de l’Amazone.  Le chef résident, Ruben Escudero, a tout appris à Lima auprès de son maître, Gastón Acurio. Les plats phares de la maison : le cebiche (poisson blanc cru mariné au leche de tigre avec patate douce, maïs choclo et cancha) et les tiraditos mais aussi le nikkei, les anticuchos… Buen aprovecho !

LE CABARET

Un concept unique à Paris : plus qu’un nouveau lieu, un nouvelle façon de se divertir ! Le parrain : Garou, l’artiste québecois le plus « crazy all over the world » qui nourrissait depuis longtemps le souhait de participer à la création d’un cabaret «extravagant». Chaque vendredi et samedi, le cabaret dispense un show burlesque, coloré et un brin osé sous la houlette de deux directeurs artistiques aussi fantasques que leur spectacle : Marc Zaffuto et Emmanuel d’Orazio. Deux personnalités charismatiques, créateurs de la cultissime Club Sandwich (le tout Paris, Milan ou Miami de la mode en sont fous) qui, à l’occasion de ce show inédit, ouvrent leur duo à la talentueuse Manon Savary pour la mise en scène : une théâtralité orchestrée mais avant tout festive ! Que Paris retrouve sa veine bigarrée à travers la culture du cabaret « live ».

LE BAR

Dans le prolongement du restaurant, un bar à cocktails permet de commencer ou de finir ce voyage en terre Inca, sur une touche locale… en faisant monter les degrés et donc la température ! Le bar décline tous ces plaisirs sur des cocktails aux idées folles, avec ou sans alcool, où le Pisco tient une place d’honneur.
Laissez-vous tenter par El Chilcano Lemongrass, servi dans une « cup » en cuivre et associant Bitter Pamplemousse, houblon, Quebranta citronnelle… Ou notre Pisco Punch à la française, servi dans une jarre en verre et associant miel de jasmin, ananas, Pisco et Chartreuse Noilly Prat.
Ouvert 6 soirs sur 7.

MOMA GROUP
11 bis avenue Victor Hugo, 75116 Paris