RAN

THE SOPHISTICATION OF JAPAN COMBINED WITH PARISIAN ELEGANCE

Located in a Parisian mansion in the Faubourg Saint-Honoré district – which hosted the apartments of the Marquis de La Fayette and more recently the 1728 restaurant – Ran offers many faces: cocktail bar, living space and contemporary Japanese cuisine restaurant. This new Parisian experience is the result of the Moma Group x Blackcode collaboration.

THE RESTAURANT

With a contemporary Japanese cuisine that takes on a few hints of French gastronomy, Ran’s menu gives pride of place to the technique of robata, a Japanese cooking method using lava stones that allows fish and meat to be subtly grilled. The red miso lamb rack stands out for its originality, the beautiful prime rib of beef offers sharing perspectives that can be found throughout the menu. The centuries-old tradition of cooking with fire and raw ingredients opens up to modernity through refined work on ingredients and marinades. The beef tataki, subtly perfumed with black truffle, the finesse of a salmon carpaccio with Japanese citrus fruit aromas, the gourmet delicacy of a tempura maki blending foie gras and grilled eel….

A DESIGN SIGNED BY TRISTAN AUER

Blackcode and Moma Group called on Tristan Auer to design a contemporary venue that combines modernity and elegance in a historical setting. His aesthetic and refined vision is expressed in Ran’s work around a mix of materials and lighting in the setting of the old woodwork and sublimates the spirit of the place.

THE COCKTAIL BAR

At the bar as well as in the restaurant, the service and the bartenders dressed in red dazzle us, like an incessant ballet that plunges guests into the very heart of the show. We stop over – before or when we leave the restaurant – to enjoy cocktails with Japanese notes in a more festive atmosphere. Gauthier Zucco, head bartender of Manko Paris, signs for Ran a new menu of Franco-Japanese fusion creations: Godzilla, Harakiri and other recipes to discover on the menu.

MOMA GROUP
5 rue Beaujon, 75008 Paris

RAN

LE RAFFINEMENT DU JAPON CONJUGUÉ À L’ÉLÉGANCE PARISIENNE

Installé dans un hôtel particulier parisien dans le quartier du Faubourg Saint-Honoré – qui abrita les appartements du Marquis de La Fayette et plus récemment le restaurant 1728 – Ran offre plusieurs visages : bar à cocktails, lieu de vie et restaurant de gastronomie japonaise contemporaine. Cette nouvelle expérience parisienne est le fruit de la collaboration Moma Group x Blackcode.

LE RESTAURANT

Autour d’une cuisine japonaise contemporaine empruntant quelques teintes à la gastronomie française, la carte de Ran fait la part belle à la technique de la robata, méthode de cuisson japonaise aux pierres de lave permettant de griller subtilement poissons et viandes. Le carré d’agneau au miso rouge détonne par son originalité, la belle côte de bœuf offre des perspectives de partage qu’on retrouve tout au long de la carte. La tradition séculaire des cuissons au feu et du cru s’ouvre à la modernité par un travail raffiné des ingrédients et des marinades. Le tataki de bœuf, subtilement parfumé à la truffe noire, la finesse d’un carpaccio de saumon aux arômes d’agrumes japonais, la délicatesse gourmande d’un maki en tempura mêlant foie gras et anguille grillée…

UN DÉCOR SIGNÉ TRISTAN AUER

Blackcode et Moma Group ont fait appel à Tristan Auer pour concevoir un lieu contemporain alliant modernité et élégance dans un décor historique. Sa vision esthétique et raffinée s’exprime chez Ran autour de mélanges de matières et de lumières dans l’écrin des boiseries anciennes et sublime l’esprit du lieu.

LE BAR À COCKTAILS

Au bar comme au restaurant, le service et les barmen vêtus de carmin nous éblouissent, comme un ballet incessant qui plonge les clients au cœur même du spectacle. On y fait escale – avant de rejoindre le restaurant ou au moment de le quitter – pour déguster des cocktails aux notes japonisantes dans une ambiance plus festive. Gauthier Zucco, chef barman du Manko Paris, signe pour Ran une carte de créations de fusion franco-japonaise inédite : Godzilla, Harakiri et autres recettes à découvrir à la carte.

MOMA GROUP
5 rue Beaujon, 75008 Paris