RURAL

A LOVE AFFAIR

It is once again a matter of men and a beautiful encounter that gives birth to a project full of meaning and simplicity, to live and share real emotions, to discover forgotten flavours, on the traces of a simple past. A friendship and a common taste for authenticity and good things immediately brought the two men together. The loyalty of their exchanges creates trust and enthusiasm, quite naturally.

« Rural » is born…

MARC VEYRAT, FEET ON THE GROUND, HEAD IN THE STARS

His kindness, generosity and passion are only equalled by his strong character, his strong temper, and his sharped tongue. Don’t tell him that he is the only Chef in the world to have won twice the 3 Michelin stars and twice the 20/20 rating at the Gault & Millau, he would hesitate between a knowing smile, proud of the work accomplished, and a mutinous face as if to better hide his “embarrassed” happiness to be so renowned…

Marc Veyrat “goes up to Paris” and settles (finally) in the capital, under the impulse of Moma Group by reinventing the hostel of yesterday: a sublimated and timeless former one who emancipates itself from clichés and has even more fun, by playing the contrast and surprise, by choosing the hyper city of the Palais des Congrès to bring its rural touch to it. A table with open elbows, a robust and sincere table revisiting some of Chef Veyrat’s classics, creating others… with the aim of offering both good and natural products at reasonable prices.

THE SPIRIT OF RURAL

A permanent service of smiles, generous meals, the desire to welcome everyone, from the youngest ones who will have their hut, to comfortable seats for the parents. A lively place totally in line with the “Boutiques du Palais”: from a farm breakfast in the morning, to dinner with friends, Sunday brunch with family or a more professional lunch… A place to meet and exchange, just like the village square and the café.

With brushes and planes of the decoration, Lionel Jadot, an architect from”Le Plat Pays”, Belgium, and from the high peaks, where he chose his second house, a few mountain pastures from Marc Veyrat.

He also signed his first Parisian address, after many successes further north.

Two strong personalities, decorating and cooking, happy to offer us an intuitive and genuine countryside, in the heart of the Palais des Congrès.

Open everyday, at anytime:
lunch & dinner formulas starting at 24 €

MOMA GROUP
11 bis avenue Victor Hugo, 75116 Paris

RURAL

UNE AFFAIRE DE COEUR

C’est une nouvelle fois une affaire d’hommes et une jolie rencontre qui donne naissance à un projet gorgé de sens et de simplicité, pour vivre et partager de vraies émotions, pour découvrir des saveurs oubliées, sur les traces d’un passé simple. Une amitié et un goût partagé de l’authenticité et des bonnes choses rapprochent immédiatement les deux hommes. La fidélité de leurs échanges crée la confiance et fait naître l’envie, tout naturellement.

« Rural » est né…

MARC VEYRAT, LES PIEDS SUR TERRE, LA TÊTE DANS LES ÉTOILES

Sa bonté, sa générosité et sa passion n’ont d’égales que son caractère bien trempé, ses coups de gueule et sa langue bien pendue. N’allez pas lui dire qu’il est le seul chef au monde à avoir obtenu 2 fois les 3 étoiles Michelin et 2 fois la note de 20/20 au Gault & Millau, il hésiterait entre un sourire complice, fier du travail accompli, et une moue mutine comme pour mieux dissimuler son bonheur « gêné » d’être ainsi distingué…

Marc Veyrat « monte à Paris » et s’installe (enfin) dans la capitale, sous l’impulsion de Moma Group en réinventant l’auberge d’autrefois : un autrefois sublimé et intemporel qui s’émancipe des clichés et s’en amuse encore davantage, en jouant les contrastes et la surprise, en choisissant l’hyper ville du Palais des Congrès pour y apporter sa touche de ruralité. Une table aux coudées franches, une table roborative et sincère revisitant certains classiques du chef Veyrat, en créant d’autres… avec le souci de proposer du bon et du naturel à prix sages.

L’ESPRIT MAISON DE RURAL

Un service continu de sourires, des assiettes généreuses, le souhait d’accueillir tout le monde, des plus petits qui auront leur cabane, à des assises confortables pour les parents. Un lieu de vie totalement intégré à celle des « Boutiques du Palais » : du petit déjeuner fermier le matin, au souper entre amis en passant par le brunch dominical en famille ou le déjeuner plus professionnel… Un lieu de rendez-vous et d’échange, à l’image de la place et du café du village.

Aux pinceaux et aux rabots de la déco, Lionel Jadot, un architecte venu du plat pays, la Belgique, et des hauts sommets, où il a choisi sa seconde maison, à quelques alpages de Marc Veyrat.

Lui aussi signe sa première adresse parisienne, après de multiples succès plus au Nord.
Deux personnalités fortes, en déco et aux fourneaux, heureuses de nous proposer une campagne intuitive et sincère, au coeur du Palais des Congrès.

Ouvert tous les jours, à toute heure :
des formules à déjeuner et dîner à partir de 24 €

MOMA GROUP
11 bis avenue Victor Hugo, 75116 Paris